I recently found a post-card painting book  from 1905 with some very cute images.   It included 4 cards on a page, both a colored version and an uncolored version.

As I upload a new image to my Zazzle store I am going to make the coloring page available to you for download. Free, public domain images, and you can use them in your commercial ventures.  No hassle.
.

Free Sandcastle Coloring Page

This coloring page is from the Edwardian era and is about 3X5 and shows a girl with long hair  building a sandcastle at the beach. She's wearing bloomers with a sash and hat.

Here are two versions for download: the original aged postcard and the corrected black and white.
Vintage cream coloring page of a girl building a sandcastle.
Original aged color.
Vintage coloring page of a girl building a sandcastle.
Retouched black and white version.
.
I'd love to see what you make. Send me a link or a pic and I'll start a Pinterest board of everyone's creations.

Coming Soon!

Here is a sneak peak at a few of the pages I have to share!

Check back often because there are 32 postcards in the book and that's 32 free printable coloring pages for you.



Leave a Reply.